Our faculty members have been awarded several prestigious awards and fellowships. Some of the awards and fellowships received by our faculty members are listed below.

  1. Prof. Dr Maunendra Sankar Desarkar
    • Suvodip's work on dialog system evaluation is nominated for best short paper award in SIGDIAL 2023. Although it became the runner-up, it is an amazing feat and recognition from the dialog system community.

  2. Prof. Dr C Krishna Mohan
    • Awarded Fulbright-Nehru International Education Administrators Seminar fellowship for the year 2023-2024.
    • In recognition of his works on detection of crime events in surveillance videos and traffic analytics, selected as a member of police technology missions sub-committee: Imagery intelligence (IMINT) and signal intelligence (SIGINT), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
    • In recognition to the academic credentials, appointed as Senate Member in IIT Tirupati & member of Board of Governors (BOG) in IIIT Kottayam.

  3. Prof. Dr Vineeth N Balasubramanian
    • Listed in World's Top 2% scientists, 2023
    • Distinguished Reviewer at IJCAI, 2023
    • Research Excellence Award, IIT Hyderabad, 2022-23
    • Elevated as Senior Member, AAAI, Class of 2023
    • Fulbright-Nehru Academic and Professional Excellence Fellowship, 2022-23
    • Grateful for the Microsoft Research Accelerating Foundation Models Research grant award to access Azure credits for research.

  4. Prof Sumohana S. Channappayya
    • Excellence in Teaching Award IIT Hyderabad

  5. Prof P. Rajalakshmi
    • Awarded 'Cyient Chair Professor' under Cyient Chair in Future Communication from April 2021 for a period of 3 years